The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the University of Tennessee. The Board is comprised of five ex officio members (the Governor, Commissioner of Agriculture, Commissioner of Education, Executive Director of the Tennessee Higher Education Commission, and President of the University) and 21 members appointed by the Governor.

Upcoming Meetings and Other Events


February 22

  • Executive and Compensation Committee Meeting, Knoxville
  • Health Affairs Committee Meeting, Knoxville

March 22-23

  • Board of Trustees Spring Meeting, Memphis

May 10

  • Audit and Compliance Committee Meeting, Nashville

June 21-22

  • Board of Trustees Annual Meeting, Knoxville

November 1-2

  • Board of Trustees Fall Meeting, Knoxville


For additional information about the meetings listed above, call the Office of the Board of Trustees at 865-974-6538.