The Trusteeship Committee stays informed about governance issues, proposes implementation of governance best practices and organizes the working processes of the Board.



  • Spruell Driver, Jr., Chair
  • Tommy G. Whittaker

Ex Officio:

  • Vice Chair of the Board
  • President of the University (non-voting)

Principal Staff Liaison:

  • Catherine S. Mizell, Secretary, Chief of Staff, and Special Counsel